Your alt text

Men's World
Hugh Clark

Annan Law Saturday Men's Club Day
We play the last round of the Reg Carter Trophy this week. A large number of Players are in contention!

At 4.30 p.m. the entries for the Omokoroa Cup (Handicap Matchplay) will close off and we will do the draw for the knockout competition. The first round will be qualifying for the winners to go through to the round of 32. We will book the tee-times for the event as matches must be played on Saturdays and not during the week. You can play matches in the early star group if the afternoon doesn't suit.

This Saturday there will be a lucky member draw ($250) after prize giving for those who played and are in the Clubroom.

Pennants Interclub 
Our Junior Team were pipped in the Semifinals of the BOP Interclub Competition last Sunday. After levelling the Clash with Ohope at 4.5-4.5 games each, one player from each Team went forward into a playoff. Unfortunately, Martin Jordan was nudged out after having a fantastic season where he led the Team by being unbeaten. Well done to the whole Team!

Eagles Foursomes Event
On the Sunday 19th June, our Club is hosting the Eagles Foursomes Tournament. The entry list is in the Office, so find a partner and sign up. The $15 entry is paid on the day.

9 Hole Men
Spencer Tankard

A very good turnout on Thursday 19th for Round 2 of our Strokeplay Competition in spite of the horrendous weather forecast. The morning started out OK but steadily deteriorated, definitely compromising the Strokeplay outcome.

In spite of that some top scores were recorded, it just goes to show it only takes a little bit of bad weather to sort the men from the boys!

The format was Gross and the results of the Round 2 and Round 2 Strokeplay Competitions were combined to find the Strokeplay Champions.

Haggle money went to:
Division 1
Tom Hansen                       40
Kevin Bowick                      42
Ted Parker                          43
Frank Lamborn                   45

Division 2:
Horton Schofield              49
Brett Dixon                       53
Murray Wills                     54
Steve Crossfield               54

Raffle prizes were won by:  Tony Capes (visitor), Lynton Holmes, Frank Baggenstos.

The Division 1 Strokeplay Championship resulted in a tie between Trevor Smith and Frank Lamborn. These two gentlemen will play off for the trophy.
The Division 2 Strokeplay Champion is Horton Schofield.

The Strokeplay rankings determine next weeks Matchplay Draw. The Draws for Division 1, Division 2 and 18 Holer's will be posted on the Club Noticeboard.  You will also receive notification by email once the Draws have been finalised.

Omokoroa Golf Club
07 5480384
We respect your privacy. You can $UNSUBSCRIBE$.